Reviews

Linksys Velop AC1300 Whole-Home Mesh Wi-Fi System (WHW0103-CA) - 3 Pack


Sort

  • It is not stable
    by

    from Nepean on April 13, 2019

    I bought this product and it is terrible You get all the bars of the wifi but not internet (my internet is 1gbps) they gave me a replacement and i dont what is worst if the cure or the desease. It is not good for gaming and the devices keep buffering or simply slow.


  • Works as advertised. Fixed my wireless problems!
    by

    from Burlington, ON on February 12, 2019

    I would highly recommend this product. It was easy to install (and fast) and it automatically got rid off all of the dead spots in my house. My ISP could not provide me with consistent wireless connectivity in my house, even after installing an AP. I decided to buy the Velop and I now have stable, fast wireless internet throughout the house. No dead spots. Do not bother trying to get a hold of your ISP and have them come to your house a week later and not fix the problem. They simply can't unless they are going to give you a free mesh wifi system. Save your time and headaches and buy this. The mobile app works great and it is easy and simple to use. I did not try the parental controls as I have a Circle already but they seemed easy to setup.


  • LINKSYS Velop AC1300 Whole Home Mess Wi-Fi System
    by

    from Hamilton, ON on January 15, 2019

    Extremely pleased with this device. Extremely easy to setup via the associated app. All three units were installed and operational within a 20 minute period of time. Across our 2200 sq ft, two level home, we're experiencing 29 Mpbs download and 4.7 Mbps upload speeds via our SourceCable Internet connectivity. Previously with our DLink DIR878 and two (2) Wi-Fi extenders I was unable to obtain acceptable signal strength to our two (2) externally mounted RING Security Cameras and RING Door Bell Pro. In particular, the Wi-Fi signal to our RING Security Camera located at the rear of our home was very marginal. With the LINKSYS Velop AC1300 (3 unit system) our marginal Wi-Fi signal issue has been resolved. Would by another LYNKSYS Velop in a heart beat!


  • Works Perfectly
    by

    from Toronto, ON on December 28, 2018

    Works great! This product got rid of all wifi dead zone. The speed is consistent across all the nodes.


  • Parental control, the app works great
    by

    from Ottawa on December 4, 2018

    I was having issues with getting the family to have family time. The Sales person told me that he uses the Velop and the app lets you control what and when everyone is on their computers. This is so easy to use and Best Buy came over and set everything up. That was money well spent


  • My wireless door lock now works great, thanks Best Buy
    by

    from Vancouver, BC on November 29, 2018

    Was about to return my new door lock and the sales person asked me why? They took me to the Geek team and the staff there helped me to understand and suggest why my door look would not connect. They recommend Velop Mesh and who its great. Geek came to the house and set everything up. With the sale price, it so affordable


  • Great deal easy to use
    by

    from Montreal on November 22, 2018

    Easy set up and a great app. The parental lets you keep the family safe


  • Had issues called the 1 800 986 0518 and super helpful
    by

    from Ottawa on August 24, 2018

    I was super frustrated and then realized my internet was unplugged. After I downloaded the app, could not get it working and was about to return the product . Noticed the 1800 number in the app and called. It was great service, I would recommend the calling and having their support walk you through the set up. I love the product


  • Horrible
    by

    from Ottawa, ON on August 13, 2018

    Coverage is decent when it works. But it is full of bugs. -The setup they claim is simple took almost 1 hour to complete. Node detection is slow. By comparison, Google Home took 15 mins for 3 nodes - Once it was up it was all fine for a few hours under light load but come evening with 3 people streaming problems started. Nodes would lose internet connectivity every 10 mins and then reconnect. So I thought it was my modem but a pc plugged into the modem worked just fine. Did a search for "velop connection drop" and to my surprise their support forum is full of complaints with no answers. How this system gets a high rating in performance reviews beats me. Mine is going back tomorrow and back to the drawing board to find something that works.


  • Terrible product
    by

    from Hudson, QC on July 25, 2018

    I had an apple airport router that covert 80% of my house. Trying to get the whole house covered I purchased this unit. The individual coverage of each of these devices sucks. If i put one in each room perhaps it might work. Bad speed even if i finally got some sort of connection. Wasted the whole evening with the garbage product. Its going back tomorrow